Baby Girl…You Look Fine

Reblogging one of my older posts (as old as a post can get on a baby blog anyway) as I am in need of the reminder today!

Fill Your Own Glass

The "mirror" in the ladies' restroom at one of our favorite restaurants The “mirror” in the ladies’ restroom at one of our favorite restaurants

Baby girl…you look fine. I’m sorry, what? Me? Were you talking to me? I look…FINE???

The sign you see in the picture hangs in place of a mirror in a ladies’ restroom at a local restaurant that we frequent. The first time I came across it I smiled. The second time I saw it I had a moment of self-reflection.

Here is the sad truth. I do something to myself that I would never do to anyone else. I fat shame myself. (Side note- while I am carrying extra weight and my BMI classifies me as “overweight” I am not fat. Also, I am not at all fond of using the word fat and would not direct it at another.) I can build twenty other women up while simultaneously kicking myself to the ground. No, I don’t stand…

View original post 854 more words

4 thoughts on “Baby Girl…You Look Fine

Leave a Reply

