Defiance is Your Destiny

Defy the odds.  Defy expectations.  Defy predictions.  Defy suppositions.

Defy limits, boundaries, and borders.

Defy the critics and the detractors.  Defy the cynics and the skeptics.  Defy the naysayers and the nonbelievers.

Defy prejudices, presumptions, and preconceived notions.

Defy ordinary.  Defy normal.  Defy unrealistic.  Defy impractical.

Defy the word can’t.  Defy the word shouldn’t.  Defy the word impossible.  Defy the word no.

Defy the negative self-talk.  Defy the self-doubt.  Defy your own attempts to destroy your self-confidence.

Defy the lines not to be colored outside of.  Defy the box not to be thought outside of.

Defy, that you may find deliverance.  Defy, that you may define yourself.  Defy, that you may find your destiny.

Photo credit:  www.pixabay.com

19 thoughts on “Defiance is Your Destiny

    • Thanks, George! This one starting running around my head last night after I went to bed. I was too comfy (and lazy) to get up and write it down, but it was still with me when I woke up. I took that as a sign. 😉

      Like

      • You’re lucky it was still with you when you woke up. All too often I have a thought right before I fall asleep and it’s gone in the morning. Especially a story or poem. I hate when that happens…:)

        Like

Leave a Reply

